Ever-So-Fast-Changing

I was watching some videos and brushing up myself with facts. I came across a video where a guy quoted so many things and then made perfect sense.

I recall a sermon when Dr Charles Stanley quoted, that in his years he had watched the world change so much…and I began to remember when I worked at At&t and watch through the years I worked there how just the transition of GSM flip phones turned out to Sliding Texting and touchscreen smartphones.

But because I believe in the whole design God has planned out for us, I seem to in my opinion see the paths we encounter each day as “Algorithms”. It shouldn’t offended anyone because an Algorithm is something wise to understand. In fact it may set a grid or perspective for understanding even God’s plan and His own design.

…….
https://study.com/academy/lesson/what-is-an-algorithm-definition-examples.html

A Real Life Algorithm

Have you ever baked or cooked something? One of the most obvious examples of an algorithm is a recipe. It’s a finite list of instructions used to perform a task. For example, if you were to follow the algorithm to create brownies from a box mix, you would follow the three to five step process written on the back of the box.

One of the attributes of an algorithm is that, since it is a list of instructions, there is some step-by-step process that occurs in order. Very often, the order that the steps are given in can make a big difference. Suppose we were to reorder the steps of the recipe on the back of the brownie box and told somebody to put the brownies in the oven for 22 minutes before we told them to preheat the oven. That would be silly! That’s why the ordering of the steps is very important. 

………

Things I remember pondering on since way back…in fact I’m take it to a particular event in Jr High where I had quoted in an essay, the world is an “ever-so- fast-changing, and anyone my age can proubly relate. The world has and continues to do so, but what I’ve given much thought to this it….only because I’m convinced myself of methods to instill the need of allowing some Soripture in your life. From there it is God to do all the harvesting.

There’s no sense to throw the brownies in oven if your not aware to preheat the oven, eh?

I also go back to the video done by The Bible Project on the Three Books of Wisdom. As I can recall the Proverbs video which sets the scene in a visual adequately.

https://youtu.be/Gab04dPs_uA

So what is the point Mac? I only have this to share with you as I close….. Everyone has something that they can take in their own experiences. Some folks carry a huge amount of weight with experiences and evidently consumed and overwhelmed..

*pbfst. I can relate….I’m sure a few hadn’t given it much a thought until they began to understand some key facts. In order to determine an understanding. As they will find themselves coasting on a much easier wy to understand why it’s written.

Romans 12:2

“And do not be conformed to this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind, that you may prove what is that good and acceptable and perfect will of God.”

What is moving you right now? What drives you through life? God’s already part of our lives and working to bring us all into one body of believers.

1 Corinthians 12:12-27

Unity and Diversity in One Body

12 For as the body is one and has many members, but all the members of that one body, being many, are one body, so also is Christ. 13 For by one Spirit we were all baptized into one body—whether Jews or Greeks, whether slaves or free—and have all been made to drink into one Spirit. 14 For in fact the body is not one member but many.

15 If the foot should say, “Because I am not a hand, I am not of the body,” is it therefore not of the body? 16 And if the ear should say, “Because I am not an eye, I am not of the body,” is it therefore not of the body? 17 If the whole body were an eye, where would be the hearing? If the whole were hearing, where would be the smelling? 18 But now God has set the members, each one of them, in the body just as He pleased. 19 And if they were all one member, where would the body be?

20 But now indeed there are many members, yet one body. 21 And the eye cannot say to the hand, “I have no need of you”; nor again the head to the feet, “I have no need of you.” 22 No, much rather, those members of the body which seem to be weaker are necessary. 23 And those members of the body which we think to be less honorable, on these we bestow greater honor; and our unpresentable parts have greater modesty, 24 but our presentable parts have no need. But God composed the body, having given greater honor to that part which lacks it, 25 that there should be no schism in the body, but that the members should have the same care for one another. 26 And if one member suffers, all the members suffer with it; or if one member is honored, all the members rejoice with it.

27 Now you are the body of Christ, and members individually.

If in fact even I, could just find a routine, along with services. Even better if you’re intrigued to find yourself in YouTube, but a solid source of truth is important. We must distinguish it to ourselves as Timothy had been instructed by Paul.